You can scan the cookie card into your phone and customers usually present a regular business card with it. it is a novel way for them to be remembered, and yes, they are very popular and yes they do make people remember you.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .