Karen- loved your feature and your writing- hope that you save many a dog by following your heart- which is clearly so big!!! And Amyee, wishing you a very very speedy recovery!!!! Get well soon please!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .