I agree with Tina too! Participating in the PBP challenge is fun and useful to improve my skills, and also you might win the prize! I tried the challenge about 10 times and won the prize once, so I guess the chance isn't so slim.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .