Julia M. UsherFounder and Host, Cookie Connection; Owner, Recipes for a Sweet Life
The answer depends on how the letter has been applied (as a transfer or piped directly) and where within the overall design it is located. Perhaps it would be easier to cover it with something rather than remove it?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .